Whipstick Ward

Whipstick Ward is one of three wards in the Greater Bendigo municipality.

It is located in the north of the municipality and is 1,216 square kilometres in size.

The ward includes the localities of Ascot, Avonmore, Bagshot, Bagshot North, Barnadown, Bendigo, California Gully, Drummartin, Eaglehawk, Eaglehawk North, East Bendigo, Elmore, Epsom, Fosterville, Goornong, Hunter, Huntly, Huntly North, Ironbark, Jackass Flat, Kamarooka, Long Gully, Neilborough, North Bendigo, Raywood, Sebastian, Wellsford, Whipstick, White Hills, and Woodvale.

The ward has three Councillors who represent Whipstick communities on Council:

Contact us

For more information please contact us on 1300 002 642.

We welcome your feedback.

Did you know you can log requests online?

This includes several bin requests such as missed bins, footpath maintenance, tree inspections and general requests. Visit our make a request page.

Do you want us to contact you?*
Preferred contact method*