Greater Bendigo has nine elected Councillors, three representing each municipal electoral ward. The Council is responsible for making decisions about local issues and ensuring that Greater Bendigo is a progressive, vibrant and caring community. Decisions are made at Council meetings that are held on the third Wednesday of each month.

Councillors act in a voluntary capacity and are involved in many council committees and community activities. Councillors recognise the importance of working well together and with staff of the organisation. At the commencement of each term Councillors mutually agree on behaviours and protocols that form a Code of Conduct. Find out about the role of our Councillors and Mayor.

Councillors are elected from the community every four years to represent the interests of all residents and ratepayers in the governing of the municipality. Find out about Council elections.

Find out who are our current Councillors and who has served as a Councillor in the past.

Contact us

For more information contact us on 1300 002 642 or email [email protected]

We welcome your feedback.

Did you know you can log requests online?

This includes several bin requests such as missed bins, footpath maintenance, tree inspections and general requests. Visit our make a request page.

Do you want us to contact you?*
Preferred contact method*