Council committee membership

Councillors group photo

Involvement with committees provides Councillors with an opportunity for community engagement. Advisory committees to Council also have the opportunity to provide input into the strategic direction of the Council and guidance to staff working on Council initiatives.

There are Council representatives on the following committees: 

Audit and Risk Committee

  • Cr Alden
  • Cr O’Rourke
  • Cr Metcalf
  • Cr Sloan (observer only)

Delegated Committees

Bendigo Maubisse Friendship Committee - Cr Alden, Cr O’Rourke

Advisory Committee

Arts and Creative Industries Advisory Committee - Cr Fyffe, Cr Sloan, Cr Evans

Creative City of Gastronomy Advisory Committee - Cr Alden, Cr O’Rourke, Cr Metcalf, Cr Sloan (observer only)

Farming and Agribusiness Advisory Committee - Cr Fyffe, Cr Metcalf, Cr O’Rourke

Heritage Advisory Committee - Cr Fyffe, Cr Metcalf (deputy)

Positive Ageing Advisory Committee - Cr Fyffe, Cr Penna

Public Spaces Advisory Committee - Cr Alden, Cr Fagg, Cr Evans

Sustainability and Environment Advisory Committee (SEAC) - Cr Alden, Cr O’Rourke, Cr Sloan

Legislated Committee for City of Greater Bendigo

Finance Committee - All

Integrated Municipal Emergency Management Planning Committee - Cr Metcalf

Municipal Fire Management Committee - Cr Fagg

Strategic Planning Governance

Affordable Housing Action Plan Project Steering Committee - Cr Fagg, Cr Williams

Cultural Diversity and Inclusion Plan Steering Committee - Cr Evans, Cr O’Rourke, Cr Sloan

Economic Statement and Strategy Steering Committee - Mayor

Gender Equity Coalition (External) - Cr Alden, Cr Sloan, Cr Evans

Industrial Land Development Steering Committee - Mayor

Independent Community Group / Organisation

Bendigo Agricultural Show Society - Cr Fyffe

Bendigo Manufacturing Group - Cr O’Rourke (representative) Observers: Cr Williams, Cr Fagg, Cr Penna, Cr Metcalf, Cr Sloan 

Bendigo Safe Community Forum - Mayor

Calder Highway Improvement Committee - Cr Penna, Cr Fyffe (deputy)

Fosterville Gold Mine Environmental Review Committee - Cr Metcalf, Cr Sloan (deputy)

Municipal Association of Victoria - Cr Fyffe, Cr O’Rourke (deputy)

Rail Freight Alliance - Cr Fyffe

Community Group / Organisation integrated with City of Greater Bendigo

Bendigo Invention and Innovation Festival (BIIF) Executive Committee - Cr Evans, Cr Williams

Bendigo Regional Archive Centre (BRAC) Committee of Management - Cr Fyffe

Loddon Mallee Waste and Resource Recovery Group Forum - Cr Metcalf, Cr Sloan (deputy)

Greater Bendigo Pandemic Relief and Recovery Committee - Mayor, Deputy Mayor, Cr Sloan (Deputy)

Community Advisory or Reference Group to Council

Bendigo Airport Stakeholders Committee - Cr Penna (chair), Cr Williams

Bendigo Easter Festival Reference Group - Cr Fyffe, Cr Evans

Bendigo Livestock Exchange Stakeholders Group - Cr Williams (chair), Cr Fyffe (deputy), Cr Sloan

Disability Inclusion Reference Committee (DIRC) - Cr O’Rourke

Rural Communities Committee - Cr Fyffe, Cr O’Rourke, Cr Metcalf


Bendigo Art Gallery Board - Cr Fyffe

Bendigo Stadium Limited Board - Cr Metcalf

Bendigo Tourism Board Incorporated (Inc) - Cr O’Rourke, Cr Evans (deputy)

Bendigo Trust Board (Bendigo Heritage Attractions) - Cr Metcalf

Central Victorian Greenhouse Alliance (CVGA) Board - Cr Alden

Goldfields Library Corporation Ordinary Library Board Meeting - Cr Fyffe

National Chinese Museum of Australia Limited, trading as Golden Dragon Museum - Cr O’Rourke

Contact us

For more information contact us on 03 5434 6000.

We welcome your feedback.

Did you know you can log requests online?

This includes several bin requests such as missed bins, footpath maintenance, tree inspections and general requests. Visit our make a request page.

Do you want us to contact you?*
Preferred contact method*