City appoints seven new members to Rural Communities Committee

Leave feedback

The Greater Bendigo City Council has welcomed seven new members to the Greater Bendigo Rural Communities Committee and thanked the nine outgoing members for their service. Over the past two years.

Greater Bendigo Rural Communities Committee Chair Cr Yvonne Wrigglesworth said Council has a strong commitment to our City’s rural communities and townships and this is an important advisory committee to Council.

“The committee was established in 2017 to work with City councillors and staff to identify key issues and opportunities relevant to rural communities and townships,” Cr Wrigglesworth said.

“Expressions of interest for the committee were publicly advertised with 17 applications received and it’s great to welcome Bruce Anderson, Carly Threlfall, Craig Guy, Heather Wearne, John Beurle, Kate Nadebaum and Meagan Douglas to the Committee. 

“They have all demonstrated great knowledge, skills and experience as well as a real passion for, and a commitment to, rural community leadership and advancement.

“I take this opportunity to also thank and acknowledge the efforts of the outgoing Committee members over the past two years.”

The Committee meets four times a year and is made up of three Councillors, the seven community representatives and relevant City staff members.

Media Release Date

We welcome your feedback.

Did you know you can log requests online?

This includes several bin requests such as missed bins, footpath maintenance, tree inspections and general requests. Visit our make a request page.

Do you want us to contact you?*
Preferred contact method*