Council appoints Gastronomy Advisory Committee members

Leave feedback

Greater Bendigo City Council has appointed 13 community members to a new advisory committee to guide and support the city’s recent designation as a Creative City of Gastronomy.

The community members of the Creative City of Gastronomy Advisory Committee are: Sonia Anthony, Rose Vincent, Wes Vine, Bryley Savage, George Biron, Laura Maywood, Carly Noble, Hayley Tibbett, Neil Clark, Jemily Sweet, Abbie Place, Amelia Byrne and Bernard Glaude.

They will be joined by Rodney Carter, CEO Dja Dja Wurrung Clans Aboriginal Corporation, City staff, Mayor Cr Margaret O’Rourke and Councillors Jennifer Alden and Andrea Metcalf. The Youth Council will also be asked to nominate a member to join the committee.

Cr O’Rourke said there was a strong field of candidates to consider.

“We are very pleased with the people we have appointed, there is a good variety of skills and experiences in this group and everyone is really passionate about making the most of our designation as a Creative City,” she said.

“We’re excited to get to work to plan events and projects that take advantage of this designation and start to make this designation into something everyone can see and benefit from.”

For more information about the Bendigo’s designation go to

Media Release Date

We welcome your feedback.

Did you know you can log requests online?

This includes several bin requests such as missed bins, footpath maintenance, tree inspections and general requests. Visit our make a request page.

Do you want us to contact you?*
Preferred contact method*