The City of Greater Bendigo is a large municipality in central Victoria with a growing population of more than 110,000. Our municipality includes the communities of Heathcote, Elmore, Goornong, Marong, Redesdale and Axedale.

The municipality is divided into three wards – Eppalock Ward, Lockwood Ward and Whipstick Ward.

Our Council has nine elected Councillors, three representing each municipal electoral ward. Find out who is on our Council, their role and how they make decisions and work together.

We structure our organisation into directorates headed by a CEO and work together to realise our vision of being Australia’s most liveable regional city.

You can get involved in your City as a volunteer or by working for the municipality.

Contact us

For more information about Greater Bendigo please contact us on 03 5434 6000.

We welcome your feedback.

Did you know you can log requests online?

This includes several bin requests such as missed bins, footpath maintenance, tree inspections and general requests. Visit our make a request page.

Do you want us to contact you?*
Preferred contact method*