Council committee membership

Involvement with committees provides Councillors with an opportunity for community engagement. Advisory committees to Council also have the opportunity to provide input into the strategic direction of the Council and guidance to staff working on Council initiatives.

There are Council representatives on the following committees: 

Legislated Committee for City of Greater Bendigo

Audit and Risk Committee - Mayor Cr Metcalf, Cr O'Rourke, Cr Sloan

Finance Committee - All Councillors

Integrated Municipal Emergency Management Planning Committee - Mayor Cr Metcalf

Strategic Planning Governance

Arts and Creative Industries Advisory Committee - Deputy Mayor Cr Evans

Creative City of Gastronomy Advisory Committee - Mayor Cr Metcalf, Cr Alden

Cultural Diversity and Inclusion Plan Steering Committee - Cr Sloan

Economic Development Implementation Steering Committee - Mayor Cr Metcalf

Greater Bendigo Coalition for Gender Equity - Cr Sloan

Greater Bendigo Climate Collaborative - Mayor Cr Metcalf

Greater Bendigo Environment Partnership - Cr Sloan

Healthy Greater Bendigo Partnership Group - Mayor Cr Metcalf

Public Spaces Advisory Committee - Cr O'Rourke

Independent Community Group / Organisation

Bendigo Agricultural Show Society - Cr Penna

Bendigo Regional Manufacturing Group - Cr O’Rourke

Bendigo Safe Community Forum - Mayor Cr Metcalf

Calder Highway Improvement Committee - Cr Penna

Central Victorian Greenhouse Alliance (CVGA) Board - Cr Alden

Fosterville Gold Mine Environmental Review Committee - Cr Penna

Municipal Association of Victoria - Cr O'Rourke

National Chinese Museum of Australia Limited, trading as Golden Dragon Museum - Cr O’Rourke

Integrated Community Group/Organisation

Bendigo Art Gallery Board - Cr Alden

Bendigo Tourism Board Incorporated (Inc) - Deputy Mayor Cr Evans

Bendigo Trust Board (Bendigo Heritage Attractions) - Mayor Cr Metcalf

Bendigo Writers Festival - Cr Alden

Goldfields Library Corporation Ordinary Library Board Meeting - Cr Fyffe OAM

Community Advisory or Reference Group

Bendigo Easter Festival Reference Group - Cr Williams

Bendigo Livestock Exchange Stakeholders Group - Cr Williams

Disability Inclusion Reference Committee (DIRC) - Deputy Mayor Cr Evans

Farming and Agribusiness Advisory Committee - Cr Alden, Cr Williams

Heritage Advisory Committee - Cr Fagg

Positive Ageing Advisory Committee - Cr Penna