Registers and returns

Summary of personal interests returns

During 1 March to 31 March and 1 September to 30 September each year, a specified person must lodge a biannual personal interests return.

A summary of the personal interests returns must be made publicly available in accordance with Section 135(2) Local Government Act 2020 and Clause 10 Local Government (Governance and Integrity) Regulations 2020. 

The current summaries are available:

A copy of the summary of personal interests is also available for inspection at the office of Council during normal office hours, to make an appointment to view the summary please contact [email protected]

In accordance with section 136 of the Act, members of the public must obtain an order of court to inspect a personal interest return. If you would like to inspect a personal interest return please contact [email protected]

Election campaign donation returns

The Local Government Act 2020 requires each candidate in the election to give an election campaign donation return to the Chief Executive Officer within 40 days of the election. The return details any gifts received by the candidate, or on behalf of the candidate, during the election period, used for or in connection with the election campaign. This includes goods or services.

Summary of campaign donation returns

Candidate: Disclosable gift received

Jennifer Alden: No

Narelle Byrne: No

Robin Chapman: No

John Cooper: No

Matthew Evans: No

David Fagg: Yes

  • Barry & Keith Fagg, $500
  • Jonathon Fagg, $500

George Flack: No

Sharon Flaherty: No

Lewis Freeman-Harrison: No

Rod Fyffe: No

Michelle Goldsmith: Yes

  • Australian Greens Victoria, $2096.38

Susie Hawke: No

David Hewitt: No

Gregory Jacobs: No

Helen Leach: No

Barry Lyons: No

Vyonne McLelland-Howe: No

Luke Martin: Yes

  • Goulburn Valley Trades & Labour Council Inc, $1500
  • Victorian Trades Hall Council Candidate School. $3649.12

Andrea Metcalf: No

Brett Mitchell: Yes

  • ACS Bendigo Pty Ltd, $1,000
  • Heel Thy Sole Pty Ltd, $1,000

Pauline Murtagh: No

Margaret O'Rourke: No

Jan Pagliaro: No

Greg Penna: No

Malcolm Pethybridge:No

Thomas Prince:No

Andrew Quin:No

Nathan Rogers:No

James Rouel:No

Julie Sloan: Yes

  • Animal Justice Party Victoria, $824.28

Kathryn Stanislawski: No

Vaughan Williams: No